Branches:

ALEXANDER SAMOKHVALOV. 1894-1971

Supported by:
  • OAO«NOVATEK»
ALEXANDER SAMOKHVALOV. 1894-1971
27 november 2014—2 february 2015
Solo exhibition of one of the most prominent artists of the Soviet Russia is dedicated to his 120th birthday anniversary. The finest paintings by Alexander Samokhvalov (1894-1971) that appeared to have become the classics of the Russian art of the 1920-1930 are displayed at the permanent exhibition of the Russian Museum and often are among the key works at other exhibitions. The paintings that had been completed during the first decade after the Revolution reveal the harmonious synthesis of the artistic innovations of the beginning of the XX-th century and traditions of Old Russian monumental painting. They have gained most recognition as well as subject compositions and portraits of the beginning of the 1930s devoted to the youth of the Soviet Russia including «The Metrostroevki» - the famous series of watercolours.

Previously the Russian Museum held the exhibition of works by A.Samokhvalov forty years ago. The current exhibition shows all the mediums in which the artist worked - oil paintings, graphical works, sculpture, porcelain paintings, posters and architectural graphics. The latter shows the projects the artist was engaged in the very beginning of his career. The exhibition presents more than 250 works by the artist from the collection of the Russian Museum, the Tretyakov Gallery and many other museums of Russia; the Institute of the Russian Realistic Art (Moscow), the Union of Artists of Russia as well as private collections of Moscow and Saint-Petersburg.

The exhibition shows the main stages of Samokhvalov's artistic career starting from the earliest works of the 1920s culminating in one of his monumental paintings «Appasionata (the builders of the Communism)». The emphasis is made on the works painted in the period when  A.Samokhvalov was most active - 1920-1930s. The core idea of the exhibition is to present the artist who not only managed to embody the significance of the changes of his time but also had subtle, lyrical perception of the world.

Exhibitions
Expressionism in Russian Art

Expressionism in Russian Art

20 september—19 november 2018

An exhibition of painting and graphic works of Russian Expressionism investigates original traits of this international movement in Russia.

Tickets

St. Isaac's Cathedral. To the History of Construction

St. Isaac's Cathedral. To the History of Construction

22 august 2018—14 january 2019

The exhibition, dedicated to the 200th anniverary of St. Isaac's Cathedral, reveals new facts on the history of its construction and decoration. It presents drawings and cartoons made for the interior of the cathedral by such masters as Karl Bryullov, Fyodor Bruni, and others.

Tickets

Also in the Russian Museum
The Russian Museum recommends
Collection highlights
Collection highlights

The collection of masterpieces, chosen by the Russian Museum will allow you to make a first impression of the collection of the Russian Museum.

Start

Virtual tours
Virtual tours

Russian Museum - one of the world's largest museums and is perhaps the only country where such a full treasure of national culture are presented.
Virtual tour of the museum complex. 2009 (Rus., Eng., Ger., Fin.)

Details

Online Shop
Online Shop

In the online shop of the Russian Museum presented a huge range of souvenirs, illustrated editions and multimedia disks.

Go to store

Mobile Apps
Mobile Apps

Google PlayApp Store

Details

ENG
Филиалы:

Александр Самохвалов. 1894-1971

С. М. Киров принимает парад физкультурников. 1935. Холст, масло. 305,5 x 372,5. ГРМ
27 ноября 2014—2 февраля 2015

Персональная выставка произведений одного из самых известных советских художников приурочена к 120-летию со дня рождения. Лучшие живописные произведения Александра Николаевича Самохвалова (1894-1971), ставшие классикой отечественного искусства 1920-1930-х годов, представлены в постоянной экспозиции Русского музея и участвуют во многих его выставках. Заслуженное признание получили работы художника, выполненные в первое послереволюционное десятилетие и обнаруживающие органичный синтез художественных открытий начала ХХ века и традиций древнерусского монументального искусства, а также сюжетные композиции и портреты начала 1930-х годов, посвященные советской молодежи, включая знаменитую серию акварелей «Метростроевки».

Последняя выставка работ этого мастера проходила в Русском музее сорок лет назад. Нынешняя экспозиция представляет все виды искусства, в сфере которых работал Самохвалов - помимо живописи и графики это скульптура, роспись по фарфору, плакат и даже архитектурная графика, демонстрирующая проекты, над которыми художник работал в начале своего творческого пути. На выставке представлено более 250 произведений художника - работы из собраний Русского музея, Государственной Третьяковской галереи и многих других музеев России; Института русского реалистического искусства (Москва), Союза художников России, а также из частных собраний Москвы и Санкт-Петербурга.

Экспозиция знакомит с основными этапами творчества мастера, начиная с самых ранних работ 1910-х годов, и завершается одним из последних его масштабных полотен - «Аппассионата (Строители коммунизма)» (1967). Основной акцент сделан на периоде расцвета творчества Самохвалова в 1920-1930-е годы. Основная задача выставки - представить художника, не просто воплотившего масштаб перемен и свершений своей эпохи и отразившего нового человека, но и обладавшего тонким лирическим восприятием мира.


Спонсор выставки - ОАО "НОВАТЭК"

Метростроевка со сверлом. 1937. Холст, масляно-восковая темпера. 205 x 130. ГРМ Делегатки. 1939. Холст, масло. 139 x 98. ГРМ Женщина с напильником. 1929. Холст, темпера. 107 x 70. ГРМ Кондукторша. 1928. Холст, темпера. 130 x 112. ГРМ С лопатой. Из серии «Девушки метростроя». 1934. Бумага, акварель. 45,6 x 28,2. ГРМ. Молодая работница. 1928. Холст, темпера. 65 x 50,5. ГРМ

Выставки
Иван Константинович Айвазовский. К 200-летию со дня рождения

Иван Константинович Айвазовский. К 200-летию со дня рождения

22 декабря 2016—10 марта 2017

Иван Константинович Айвазовский (1817–1900) – всемирно известный русский маринист, один из наиболее успешных русских живописцев XIX века, работы которого являются украшением музейных собраний в России и за рубежом и пользуются постоянным вниманием и успехом у зрителей.

Заказать билеты

Василий Кандинский и Россия

Василий Кандинский и Россия

22 сентября—4 декабря 2016

Творчество Василия Васильевича Кандинского (1866–1944) – всемирно известного русского живописца - впервые представлено в аспекте национальных истоков его ранних фигуративных произведений и абстрактных полотен 1910-х годов.

Также в Русском музее
Русский музей рекомендует
Шедевры коллекции
Шедевры коллекции

Сборник шедевров, отобранный искусствоведами Русского музея, позволит вам составить первое впечатление о коллекции Русского музея.

Начать просмотр

Виртуальные прогулки
Виртуальные прогулки

Виртуальный тур по музейному комплексу, созданный в технологии панорамной съемки, знакомит с экспозицией, интерьерами и внешним обликом дворцов и садов Русского музея.
Виртуальный тур по музейному комплексу. Старая версия виртуального тура (рус., англ., нем., фин.).

Подробнее

Интернет магазин
Интернет магазин

В интернет магазине Русского музея представлен огромный ассортимент сувенирной продукции, иллюстрированные издания и мультимедиа диски.

Перейти к магазину

Мобильные приложения
Мобильные приложения

Google PlayApp Store

Подробнее