Branches:

KONSTANTIN KOROVIN 1861-1939

Supported by:
  • VTB Bank
  • OJSC Lukoil
  • OJSC Severstal
Portrait of the Artist Feodor Chaliapin (1873-1938). 1911. Oil on canvas. 65x81
10 august 2011—8 november 2011

The exhibition, devoted to the 150th birth anniversary of Konstantin Korovin (1861 - 1939) for the first time in such a great and diverse scale presents the creative oeuvre of the world-famous Russian artist. About 250 works from the Russian art, theatre, musical and literary museums and the private collections reflect the basic stages of the artist's creative path from the works that were made in the beginning of the 1880's and considered as the innovatory phenomenon in the Russian painting of this period, to the 1920-1930's when Korovin lived and worked in emigration in France. Alongside with the art works there are presented the documental materials connected with Korovin's life and art.

The freshness and naturalness of comprehension of the outworld, free and impassioned manner of painting, life-asserting characteristic of the images brought the artist the well-deserved fame of the greatest representative of the so-called Russian Impressionism. The outstanding talent of Konstantin Korovin, who is the prominent master of landscape and still life painting, is also fully and diversely revealed in his portraits and genre works (A Chorister Women, Beside the Balcony. Spanish Women, Portrait of T. Liubatovich, Paper Lanterns, Portrait of Fyodor Shalyapin and the others). At the exhibition Korovin's art development is presented also by the stage design works and the newly restored complex of the painted panels that decorated the walls of the Russian Pavilion on the Parisian World Fair in 1900.

Sponsors of the exhibition are VTB Bank, OJSC Lukoil and OJSC Severstal.

Portrait of the Artist Feodor Chaliapin (1873-1938). 1911. Oil on canvas. 65x81 Self-portrait. 1938. Oil, tempera on paper. 60x49.5 Paris on July, 14th. First part of 1900s. Oil on canvas.64x46 Portrait of the N. Komarovskaya. 1908. Canvas on cardboard, tempera. 33х22.2 Village Landscape with a Bridge. 1919. Oil on canvas.66.5x87 Autumn. Ostrovki.1912. Oil on canvas.67x87.5 Spring.1917. Oil on canvas.88.5x66.5

Exhibitions
Ivan Aivazovsky. The 200th Anniversary of the Artist’s Birth

Ivan Aivazovsky. The 200th Anniversary of the Artist’s Birth

22 december 2016—20 march 2017

Ivan Konstantinovich Aivazovsky is a world-famous Russian marine painter and one of the most successful Russian painters of the XIXth century. His works are extremely popular with the viewers and also are considered as real decoration of the museum collections in Russia and all over the world.

Tickets

Wassily Kandinsky and Russia

Wassily Kandinsky and Russia

22 september 2016—4 december 2016

The oeuvre of Wassily Kandinsky (1866–1944), world-renown Russian artist is for the first time presented with special emphasis made on the national origins of his early figurative works and abstract paintings of 1910-s. The exhibition dedicated to the 150th anniversary of the artist comprises graphic and painterly works.

Also in the Russian Museum
The Russian Museum recommends
Collection highlights
Collection highlights

The collection of masterpieces, chosen by the Russian Museum will allow you to make a first impression of the collection of the Russian Museum.

Start

Virtual tours
Virtual tours

Russian Museum - one of the world's largest museums and is perhaps the only country where such a full treasure of national culture are presented.
Virtual tour of the museum complex. 2009 (Rus., Eng., Ger., Fin.)

Details

Online Shop
Online Shop

In the online shop of the Russian Museum presented a huge range of souvenirs, illustrated editions and multimedia disks.

Go to store

Mobile Apps
Mobile Apps

Google PlayApp Store

Details

ENG
Филиалы:

Константин Коровин. 1861-1939

Портрет артиста Ф.И. Шаляпина (1873-1938). 1911. Холст, масло. 65х81
10 августа 2011—8 ноября 2011

Выставка, приуроченная к 150-летию со дня рождения Константина Коровина (1861-1939), впервые столь широко и полно освещает творчество всемирно известного русского живописца. Около 250 произведений из российских художественных, театральных, музыкальных и литературных музеев, а также частных коллекций отражают основные этапы творческого пути мастера - от полотен начала 1880-х годов, ставших новаторским явлением в русской живописи этого времени, до 1920-1930-х годов, когда Коровин жил и работал в эмиграции, во Франции. Наряду с художественными работами представлены документальные материалы, связанные с жизнью и творчеством мастера.

Свежесть и непосредственность восприятия зримого мира, свободная и темпераментная манера письма, жизнеутверждающий характер образов принесли художнику заслуженную славу крупнейшего представителя «русского импрессионизма». Замечательное живописное дарование Константина Коровина - признанного мастера пейзажа и натюрморта, ярко и всесторонне раскрылось также в сфере портрета и жанровой картины («Хористка», «У балкона. Испанки», «Портрет Т.С. Любатович», «Бумажные фонари», «Портрет Ф.И. Шаляпина» и др.). Характер творческих поисков художника раскрывают также включенные в экспозицию произведения театрально-декорационного искусства и вновь отреставрированный комплекс панно, украшавших стены русского павильона на Всемирной Парижской выставке 1900 года.

Спонсоры выставки ОАО Банк ВТБ, ООО «ЛУКОЙЛ» и ОАО «Северсталь».

 

Портрет артистки Т.С. Любатович (1859-1932). Вторая половина 1880-х. Холст, масло.160х84 Автопортрет. 1938. Бумага, масло, темпера.60х49,5 Париж 14-го июля. Первая половина 1900-х. Холст, масло.64х46 Портрет Н.И. Комаровской. 1908. Холст на картоне, темпера. 33х22,2 Сельский пейзаж с мостом. 1919. Холст. Масло. 66,5х87 Осень. Островки.1912. Холст, масло.67х87,5 Весна. 1917. Холст, масло. 88,5х66,5

Выставки
Иван Константинович Айвазовский. К 200-летию со дня рождения

Иван Константинович Айвазовский. К 200-летию со дня рождения

22 декабря 2016—1 апреля 2017

Иван Константинович Айвазовский (1817–1900) – всемирно известный русский маринист, один из наиболее успешных русских живописцев XIX века, работы которого являются украшением музейных собраний в России и за рубежом и пользуются постоянным вниманием и успехом у зрителей.

Заказать билеты

Василий Кандинский и Россия

Василий Кандинский и Россия

22 сентября—4 декабря 2016

Творчество Василия Васильевича Кандинского (1866–1944) – всемирно известного русского живописца - впервые будет представлено в аспекте национальных истоков его ранних фигуративных произведений и абстрактных полотен 1910-х годов.

Заказать билеты

Также в Русском музее
Русский музей рекомендует
Шедевры коллекции
Шедевры коллекции

Сборник шедевров, отобранный искусствоведами Русского музея позволит вам составить первое впечатление о коллекции Русского музея.

Начать просмотр

Виртуальные прогулки
Виртуальные прогулки

Виртуальный тур по музейному комплексу, созданный в технологии панорамной съемки, знакомит с экспозицией, интерьерами и внешним обликом дворцов и садов Русского музея.
Старая версия виртуального тура (рус., англ., нем., фин.).

Подробнее

Интернет магазин
Интернет магазин

В интернет магазине Русского музея представлен огромный ассортимент сувенирной продукции, иллюстрированные издания и мультимедиа диски.

Перейти к магазину

Мобильные приложения
Мобильные приложения

Google PlayApp Store

Подробнее