Branches:

VYACHESLAV MIKHAILOV

Pinega and Mezen District.2010. Acrylic and levkas on canvas. 105х140
1 march 2012—9 may 2012
The solo exhibition of modern Petersburg artist Vyacheslav Mikhailov presents the series of his new paintings that are united by the theme of the Northern Russia alongside with the less known side of his art such as the graphic works created in different years. The content of his plastic searches is the re-comprehension of the classical tradition by means of the abstract art. The presented series may be regarded as the continuation and evolution of this tendency. The unrepeatable beauty of nature and ancient towns of the Northern Russia is re-comprehended and embodied by master in the conventional images-symbols that are fulfilled with the special plastic force and polysemantics (Belozersk; Veliky Ustyug. Environs; Chapel of St Michael the Archangel; Churchyard. Kizhi Island). The graphic art section includes just a small selection of the works created by artist during last three decades. From the other side these works decisively and fully reflects another, figurative side of his art. In his self-portraits, numerous versions of the traditional Artist and His Model theme and in the religious motifs Vyacheslav Mikhailov appears as the master of the expressive and keen imaginative characteristics that have dramatic or philosophic sonority.

Church of the Ascension of Christ. Onega District. 2010. Acrylic and levkas on canvas.140х110 Kiy Island. 2009. Acrylic and levkas on canvas. 140х105 The White Sea Region. 2009-2010. Acrylic and levkas on canvas. 140х105 Valaam Island. Diptych. 2009-2010. Acrylic and levkas on canvas. 140х215 Hermitage. 2010. Acrylic and levkas on canvas. 140х105 Self-Portrait. 1998. Coloured ink, goose quill and spirit on paper. 30х21 Crying. 2002. Ink, spirit and quill on paper. 28х18.5

Exhibitions
Hunt Slonem

Hunt Slonem

25 may—26 june 2017

Hunt Slonem is one of the most remarkable representatives of American neo-expressionism.
The Russian Museum exhibition will present the art works from the major cycles: butterflies, birds, flowers, rabbits, performed in the stylistics that combines features of the pop-art and figurative expressionism.

Tickets

Structures

Structures

6 april—30 june 2017

The project that includes art pieces from 1960s to present time is aimed to investigate the concept of the structure (from Latin structura ‎- a fitting together, adjustment, building).

Tickets

Also in the Russian Museum
The Russian Museum recommends
Collection highlights
Collection highlights

The collection of masterpieces, chosen by the Russian Museum will allow you to make a first impression of the collection of the Russian Museum.

Start

Virtual tours
Virtual tours

Russian Museum - one of the world's largest museums and is perhaps the only country where such a full treasure of national culture are presented.
Virtual tour of the museum complex. 2009 (Rus., Eng., Ger., Fin.)

Details

Online Shop
Online Shop

In the online shop of the Russian Museum presented a huge range of souvenirs, illustrated editions and multimedia disks.

Go to store

Mobile Apps
Mobile Apps

Google PlayApp Store

Details

ENG
Филиалы:

Вячеслав Михайлов

Район Пинеги и Мезени.2010. Холст, левкас, акрил.105х140
1 марта 2012—9 мая 2012
Персональная выставка современного петербургского живописца знакомит с серией его новых живописных работ, объединенных темой Русского Севера, а также с графическими произведениями разных лет – малоизвестной страницей его творчества. Содержанием живописных поисков Вячеслава Михайлова является переосмысление классической художественной традиции средствами беспредметного искусства. Представленная серия может рассматриваться как закономерное продолжение и развитие этой линии. Неповторимая красота природы и старинных городов Русского Севера переосмыслена и воплощена мастером в условных образах-символах, наделенных особой пластической силой и многозначностью («Белозерск», «Великий Устюг. Окрестности», «Часовня Архангела Михаила», «Погост. Остров Кижи» и др.). Графический раздел выставки включает лишь небольшую часть из созданного художником за три десятилетия. Вместе с тем эти работы убедительно и полно раскрывают еще одну, фигуративную грань его творчества. В автопортретах, многочисленных вариантах традиционного мотива «художник и модель» и в религиозных сюжетах Вячеслав Михайлов предстает мастером экспрессивных, острых образных характеристик, имеющих драматическое или философское звучание.

Церковь Вознесения. Онежский район. 2010. Холст, левкас, акрил. 140х110 Кий остров.2009. Холст, левкас, акрил.140х105 Беломорье.2009-2010. Холст, левкас, акрил. 140х105 Остров Валаам. Диптих.2009-2010.Холст, левкас, акрил.140х215 Скит. 2010. Холст, левкас, акрил.140х105 Автопортрет.1998. Бумага, гусиное перо, цветные чернила, спирт.30х21 Плачущий.2002.Бумага, гусиное перо, чернила, спирт. 28х18,5

Выставки
Хант Слонем

Хант Слонем

25 мая—26 июня 2017

Хант Слонем – один из самых ярких представителей американского неоэкспрессионизма. На выставке в Русском музее будут показаны картины из самых знаменитых его циклов: бабочки, птицы, цветы и кролики, исполненных в стилистике, сочетающей в себе элементы поп-арта и фигуративного экспрессионизма.

Заказать билеты

Структуры

Структуры

6 апреля—30 июня 2017

Проект, включающий произведения в хронологическом диапазоне от 1960-х  годов до  настоящего времени, обращен к понятию структуры  (лат. – строение, упорядоченное строение, расположение, порядок, связь)  – качеству формы, имеющему серьезные мировоззренческие следствия. Выставка позволяет развернуть в экспозиционном пространстве  увлекательную и масштабную «дискуссию о формализме».

Заказать билеты

Также в Русском музее
Русский музей рекомендует
Шедевры коллекции
Шедевры коллекции

Сборник шедевров, отобранный искусствоведами Русского музея, позволит вам составить первое впечатление о коллекции Русского музея.

Начать просмотр

Виртуальные прогулки
Виртуальные прогулки

Виртуальный тур по музейному комплексу, созданный в технологии панорамной съемки, знакомит с экспозицией, интерьерами и внешним обликом дворцов и садов Русского музея.
Виртуальный тур по музейному комплексу. Старая версия виртуального тура (рус., англ., нем., фин.).

Подробнее

Интернет магазин
Интернет магазин

В интернет магазине Русского музея представлен огромный ассортимент сувенирной продукции, иллюстрированные издания и мультимедиа диски.

Перейти к магазину

Мобильные приложения
Мобильные приложения

Google PlayApp Store

Подробнее