Branches:

GRIGORY UGRYUMOV. 1764-1823

Supported by:
  • Sistema Finance Investments
Testing the Strength of Jan Usmar. 1795–1797. Oil on canvas. 283 х 404. State Russian Museum.
29 october 2014—13 april 2014

The exhibition is timed to the 250-th birthday anniversary of the outstanding Russian artist Grigory Ugryumov (1764-1823). The artist's painting «Testing the Strength of Jan Usmar» has become a significant fact in the history of the Russian art at the turn of the XVIII- XIX centuries. Not only was he one of the most prominent artists of his time but also the head of the historical painting class - one of the most important in the academic system. Ugryumov used to teach at the Imperial Academy of Arts. Such prominent Russian artists of the XIXth century as A.I.Ivanov, A.E.Egorov, V.K.Shebuyev were among Ugryumov's students.

Grigory Ugryumov chose historical, biblical and mythological subjects for his paintings and also painted portraits. Many of his paintings have become the most valuable works of the Russian art. The exhibition consists of oil paintings and graphical works from the collection of the Russian Museum and collections from other museums. The exhibition allows one to see the whole and objective picture of the artist's oeuvre and his era.

Hagar with Her Infant Son Ishmael in the Wilderness. 1784– 1785. Oil on canvas. 149,5 х 109. State Russian Museum. The Taking of Kazan by Ivan the Terrible. 1800. Oil on canvas. 510 х 380.State Russian Museum. Portrait of a Merchant. 1790’s. Oil on canvas. State R.ussian Museum. The Archangel Gabriel. Between 1806 and 1811. Oil on cardboard. 298 х 126. State Russian Museum.

Exhibitions
Vladimir Lyubarov. The Land of Peremilovo. Oil Paintings of Russian Origin

Vladimir Lyubarov. The Land of Peremilovo. Oil Paintings of Russian Origin

18 april—18 june 2018

In Lyubarov’s work, subtle psychologism and attention to detail are artfully combined with the ingenuous expressiveness of naïve art and high professionalism of a skillful painter.  

Tickets

Sculptor's Book

Sculptor's Book

12 april—18 june 2018

The exhibition investigates the ways sculptors tackle book as a cultural phenomenon. The viewers will see not only traditional sculpture, but also installations and objects. The exhibition includes 60 works by 40 artists.

Tickets

Also in the Russian Museum
The Russian Museum recommends
Collection highlights
Collection highlights

The collection of masterpieces, chosen by the Russian Museum will allow you to make a first impression of the collection of the Russian Museum.

Start

Virtual tours
Virtual tours

Russian Museum - one of the world's largest museums and is perhaps the only country where such a full treasure of national culture are presented.
Virtual tour of the museum complex. 2009 (Rus., Eng., Ger., Fin.)

Details

Online Shop
Online Shop

In the online shop of the Russian Museum presented a huge range of souvenirs, illustrated editions and multimedia disks.

Go to store

Mobile Apps
Mobile Apps

Google PlayApp Store

Details

ENG
Филиалы:

Григорий Угрюмов. 1764-1823

Испытание силы Яна Усмаря. Между 1795 и 15 июля 1797. Холст, масло. 283 х 404. ГРМ
29 октября 2014—13 апреля 2015

Выставка приурочена к 250-летию со дня рождения одного из наиболее значительных мастеров русской живописи. Григорий Угрюмов (1764-1823), автор картины «Испытание силы Яна Усмаря», ставшей значительным явлением в истории отечественного искусства рубежа XVIII - XIX веков, был не только одним из крупнейших художников этого времени, но и руководителем класса исторической живописи - важнейшего в академической системе. Более тридцати лет Угрюмов преподавал в Императорской Академии художеств. Среди воспитанников этого мастера такие значительные мастера русской живописи XIX века, как А. И. Иванов, А. Е. Егоров, В. К. Шебуев.

Григорий Угрюмов создавал полотна на исторические, библейские и мифологические сюжеты, и обращался также к жанру портрета. Многие его произведения по праву вошли в золотой фонд отечественной живописи. Составившие экспозицию живописные и графические работы из собрания Русского музея и других музейных коллекций позволяют воссоздать целостное и объективное представление о творчестве замечательного художника и об эпохе, в которую он жил и работал.

Спонсор выставки - Благотворительный фонд "Система"

Изгнанная Агарь с малолетним сыном Измаилом в пустыне. 1785. Холст, масло. 149x109. Русский музей Взятие Казани Иваном Грозным 2-го октября 1552 года. 1799 –1800. Холст, масло. 510 х 380. ГРМ Портрет купца в полосатом жилете. 1790-е. Холст, масло. 75,5 х 60. ГРМ Архангел Гавриил. Между 1806 и 1811. Прессованный картон, масло. 298 х 126. ГРМ

Выставки
Даши Намдаков

Даши Намдаков

12 декабря 2018—11 марта 2019

Творчество Народного художника Бурятии Даши Намдакова связано с истоками народной бурятской культуры, монгольским эпосом, легендами и притчами буддизма. При этом его скульптуру отличает и академически правильная пластика, емкость и выразительность образов, точный рисунок движений.

Заказать билеты

Неожиданный Малевич. Из архива А.А. Лепорской, подаренного Русскому музею

Неожиданный Малевич. Из архива А.А. Лепорской, подаренного Русскому музею

15 ноября 2018—14 января 2019

Выставка представит рисунки Казимира Малевича, поступившие в собрание Русского музея от Раисы Федоровны Стримайтис по желанию Нины Николаевны Суетиной, наследницы Анны Александровны Лепорской и дочери Николая Суетина, одного из учеников и единомышленников Малевича.

Заказать билеты

Также в Русском музее
Русский музей рекомендует
Шедевры коллекции
Шедевры коллекции

Сборник шедевров, отобранный искусствоведами Русского музея, позволит вам составить первое впечатление о коллекции Русского музея.

Начать просмотр

Виртуальные прогулки
Виртуальные прогулки

Виртуальный тур по музейному комплексу, созданный в технологии панорамной съемки, знакомит с экспозицией, интерьерами и внешним обликом дворцов и садов Русского музея.
Виртуальный тур по музейному комплексу. Старая версия виртуального тура (рус., англ., нем., фин.).

Подробнее

Портал КУЛЬТУРА.РФ
Портал КУЛЬТУРА.РФ

Гуманитарный просветительский проект, посвященный культуре России. Рассказывает о событиях и людях в истории литературы, архитектуры, музыки, кино, театра, а также о народных традициях и памятниках природы.

Перейти на сайт

Мобильные приложения
Мобильные приложения

Google PlayApp Store

Подробнее