Branches:
/ / The Imperial Gardens of Russia

Projects

The Imperial Gardens of Russia

The Imperial Gardens of Russia, the international festival of garden and park art, is an annual large-scale event held by the Russian Museum that takes place on its grounds, in the Mikhailovsky Garden.

The initiator and creator of the Imperial Gardens of Russia Festival is Vladimir Gusev, the Director of the Russian Museum.

The first Imperial Gardens of Russia International Festival was held from 30 May to 3 June 2008 in the Mikhailovsky Garden in celebration of the 110th anniversary of the Russian Museum. The main organizer was the Russian Museum with the support of the Prince Michael of Kent Foundation and the Union of Horticulturists of Russia. Since then, the festival has become an annual celebration for city residents and visitors, and it is also now one of St. Petersburg’s signature cultural events.

The central event of the festival is the landscaping exhibition and competition. In plots specially designated for the exhibition in the Mikhailovsky Garden, competition participants create landscaping compositions on a given topic. Each year, a working group comprised of Russian Museum staff develops a new theme and tasks for participants in the exhibition competition, as well as formulates the general plan of the entire festival, which also includes entertainment and educational activities.

The festival is designed for a wide audience. First and foremost, this audience is city residents and visitors, and it is also comprised of specialists in the sphere of landscaping and garden and park art. Along with the landscaping exhibition competition, the festival program includes a large-scale entertainment and educational program: concerts, master classes, lectures, excursions, fashion shows, and special programs for children of different ages and for adults and children with disabilities.

The choice of the Mikhailovsky Garden for the festival was no accident. The Mikhailovsky Garden is a part of the unique architectural and artistic complex of the Russian Museum and is an outstanding monument of landscaping art located in the historical center of St. Petersburg.

The Imperial Gardens of Russia Festival does not take place on a fixed date every year, but traditionally it takes place during the White Nights in the first half of June and lasts ten days.

The Imperial Gardens of Russia Festival is the first landscaping festival in Russia and is currently the only one in Northwest Russia. It stands among a number of famous landscaping festivals around the world such as: the Chelsea Flower Show, London; the Hampton Court Flower Show, England; and the International Garden Festival in Chaumont-sur-Loire, France, and others.

The festival is not a commercial project; it primarily plays a socially significant and educational role, and is supported by sponsors.

The development of the landscaping festival is extremely important for tourism, the improvement of the ecological situation in the megapolis, the creation of a school for garden and park art and landscape design, and for the sustainability of the urban environment. Together, this all creates serious potential for both cultural development and the development of the city as a whole. Its enormous popularity and positive response in the media speaks to the fact that this festival project by the museum is necessary for development, both for tourism and for ecological consciousness among city residents and visitors. Cultural events that create a higher level of aesthetics in our environment and bear educational ideas cannot happen without support from socially responsible businesses. Over the years that the festival has been held, it has acquired regular partners and sponsors that support the festival even in difficult years.

The Imperial Gardens of Russia Festival is a part of the yearly calendar of events of the St. Petersburg Committee for Culture.

In 2013, the festival was awarded the Highest Russian Award from the Russian National Prize for Landscape Architecture in the category “EVENT OF THE YEAR”.

In 2014, it took first place in the final of the National Prize in the Sphere of Cultural Tourism, the Russian Event Awards, in the category “BEST PROJECT IN THE CULTURAL SPHERE”.

For the Russian Museum, as the holder of the largest collection of Russian visual art in the world, the festival has a special significance in the addressing of such cultural and educational tasks like fostering interest in historical spaces and reinvigorating Russian garden and park art. With the opening of a new “exhibition hall” under the open sky, the Russian Museum has an additional opportunity to realize its artistic potential.

Site: The Imperial Gardens of Russia



The Russian Museum recommends
Collection highlights
Collection highlights

The collection of masterpieces, chosen by the Russian Museum will allow you to make a first impression of the collection of the Russian Museum.

Start

Virtual tours
Virtual tours

Russian Museum - one of the world's largest museums and is perhaps the only country where such a full treasure of national culture are presented.
Virtual tour of the museum complex. 2009 (Rus., Eng., Ger., Fin.)

Details

Online Shop
Online Shop

In the online shop of the Russian Museum presented a huge range of souvenirs, illustrated editions and multimedia disks.

Go to store

Mobile Apps
Mobile Apps

Google PlayApp Store

Details

ENG
Филиалы:
/ / Фестиваль «Императорские сады России»

Проекты Русского музея

Фестиваль «Императорские сады России»

Международный фестиваль садово-паркового искусства «Императорские сады России» — это ежегодное масштабное культурно-массовое мероприятие, которое проводится силами Русского музея и на его территории — в Михайловском саду.

Веб-сайт: Императорские сады России

Инициатором и автором идеи фестиваля «Императорские сады России» является директор Русского музея Владимир Александрович Гусев.

Первый международный фестиваль «Императорские сады России» прошел с 30 мая по 3 июня 2008 года в Михайловском саду и был приурочен к празднованию 110-летия Русского музея. Главным организатором фестиваля стал Русский музей при поддержке Благотворительного Фонда Его Королевского Высочества Принца Майкла Кентского и Союза садоводов России. С тех пор фестиваль стал ежегодным праздником для горожан и гостей города, а так же одним из знаковых событий культурной жизни Санкт-Петербурга.

Центральным событием фестиваля является проведение ландшафтной выставки-конкурса. На, специально выделенных для экспозиции участках Михайловского сада, участники конкурса создают ландшафтные композиции на заданную тему. Каждый год коллектив рабочей группы фестиваля разрабатывает новую тему и задание для участников выставки-конкурса, а также формирует сценарный план всего фестиваля, который также включает в себя разнообразную культурно-развлекательную и просветительскую деятельность.

Фестиваль рассчитан на широкую аудиторию. В первую очередь, это горожане и гости города, а также, это специалисты в области ландшафта и садово-паркового искусства. Помимо ландшафтной выставки-конкурса, фестивальная программа включает обширную культурно-развлекательную деятельность: концерты, мастер-классы, лекции, экскурсии, модные показы, специальные программы, рассчитанные на детей разного возраста, а также, на людей и детей с ограниченными возможностями.

Местом проведения фестиваля выбран именно Михайловский сад и это не случайно. Михайловский сад входит в уникальный архитектурно-художественный комплекс Русского музея и является выдающимся памятником садово-паркового искусства, расположенным в историческом центре Санкт-Петербурга.

Фестиваль «Императорские сады России» не имеет фиксированных дат проведения, но по традиции проходит в период белых ночей в первой половине июня и длится десять дней.

Фестиваль «Императорские сады России» — это первый ландшафтный фестиваль в России и на сегодняшний день единственный на Северо-Западе. Он стоит в ряду таких известных ландшафтных событий мира как: выставка цветов в Челси (Chelsea Flower Show), Лондон; Цветочная выставка в Хэмптон Корт (Hampton Court Palace Flower Show), Англия; Международный «Фестиваль садов» в Шомон-Сюр-Луар, Франция и т.д

Фестиваль не является коммерческим проектом, он, прежде всего, имеет социально-значимую и просветительскую роль, и обеспечивается за счет поддержки спонсоров.

Развитие ландшафтного фестиваля крайне важно для туристического направления, улучшения экологической обстановки в мегаполисе, создания школы садово-паркового искусства и ландшафтного дизайна и для устойчивости городской среды. Все это вкупе создает серьезный потенциал для развития культуры с одной стороны и экономического развития города в целом. Высокая посещаемость и позитивный отклик в СМИ говорит о том, что этот фестивальный проект музея необходим для развития, как туристического направления, так и экологического сознания у жителей и гостей города. Культурные мероприятия, создающие высоко эстетичную среду и несущие просветительские идеи не могут существовать без поддержки социально ответственного бизнеса. А годы проведения фестиваля у него уже появились постоянные партнеры и спонсоры, которые поддерживают фестиваль даже в сложные времена.

Фестиваль «Императорские сады России» входит в ежегодный календарь событий Комитета по культуре Санкт-Петербурга.

В 2013 году фестиваль был удостоен Высшей Российской награды в области ландшафтной архитектуры Российской Национальной премии по ландшафтной архитектуре в номинации «СОБЫТИЕ ГОДА».

В 2014 году занял первое место в финале НАЦИОНАЛЬНОЙ ПРЕМИИ в области событийного туризма «Russian Event Awards» в номинации ЛУЧШИЙ ПРОЕКТ В ОБЛАСТИ КУЛЬТУРЫ

Для Русского музея как крупнейшего в мире собрания произведений национального изобразительного искусства, фестиваль имеет особое значение в решении таких культурно- просветительских задач, как воспитание интереса к историческим территориям и возрождение традиций российского садово-паркового искусства. С открытием нового «выставочного зала» под открытым небом у Русского музея появилась дополнительная возможность для реализации своего творческого потенциала.



Русский музей рекомендует
Шедевры коллекции
Шедевры коллекции

Сборник шедевров, отобранный искусствоведами Русского музея, позволит вам составить первое впечатление о коллекции Русского музея.

Начать просмотр

Виртуальные прогулки
Виртуальные прогулки

Виртуальный тур по музейному комплексу, созданный в технологии панорамной съемки, знакомит с экспозицией, интерьерами и внешним обликом дворцов и садов Русского музея.
Виртуальный тур по музейному комплексу. Старая версия виртуального тура (рус., англ., нем., фин.).

Подробнее

Интернет магазин
Интернет магазин

В интернет магазине Русского музея представлен огромный ассортимент сувенирной продукции, иллюстрированные издания и мультимедиа диски.

Перейти к магазину

Мобильные приложения
Мобильные приложения

Google PlayApp Store

Подробнее