Branches:

"GEO"

17 june 2005—25 july 2005
The GEO magazine presents 90 fine photographs for the Unknown World: the Earth exhibition. It includes works by Lev Veisman, Leonid Kruglov, Alexander Milovsky, Sergei Maximishin, Nikolai Shpilenok and Yatsek Palkevich. A viewer will have a unique opportunity to look at four cardinal points: West, East, North and South, as those who managed to record life of modern cities and "secret" worlds, where time stopped thousands years ago. Military rituals of African tribes, magic rites of Tibetan monks, hunting for elephants of pygmies from the Ituri forest and women — giraffes of Burma as well as unique shots of nature are shown at the exhibition. The GEO is a famous magazine. For the first time it was published in Germany more than 25 years ago. Nowadays the magazine is published in France, Spain, South Korea and Japan. The Russian GEO has been published since February 1998 and attracted the attention of readers very quickly. The GEO's photographs not only illustrate the texts, but also acquaint with works by the best masters of the world. Art of Photography master-class
Exhibitions
Alexander Tyshler. The Theater in Easel Paintings

Alexander Tyshler. The Theater in Easel Paintings

28 november 2019—24 february 2020

The exhibition held in the year of the theater in Russia is dedicated to the wonderful, mysterious and strange world of images of Alexander Tyshler (1898–1980). The Russian Museum has an extensive collection of paintings and graphic works by Tyshler, which were donated to the museum by the master and his wife and also by G.M. Levitin, a close friend of many Russian theater scenic artists.

Boris Lurie. American Nonconformist

Boris Lurie. American Nonconformist

29 august—11 november 2019

Leningrad-born survivor of Nazi concentration camps, member of New York avant-garde scene of the 1950s and 1960s, Boris Lurie touches upon the most sensitive, problematic and hot issues, such as consumer society, Nazi crimes against humanity, and the reflection of sexuality in mass consciousness.

Also in the Russian Museum
The Russian Museum recommends
Collection highlights
Collection highlights

The collection of masterpieces, chosen by the Russian Museum will allow you to make a first impression of the collection of the Russian Museum.

Start

Virtual tours
Virtual tours

Russian Museum - one of the world's largest museums and is perhaps the only country where such a full treasure of national culture are presented.
Virtual tour of the museum complex. 2009 (Rus., Eng., Ger., Fin.)

Details

Online Shop
Online Shop

In the online shop of the Russian Museum presented a huge range of souvenirs, illustrated editions and multimedia disks.

Go to store

Mobile Apps
Mobile Apps

Google PlayApp Store

Details

ENG
Филиалы:

"GEO"

17 июня 2005—25 июля 2005
Выставка представляет 90 лучших фотографий журнала GEO "Непознанный мир: Земля". Среди авторов — Лев Вейсман, Леонид Круглов, Александр Миловский, Сергей Максимишин, Николай Шпиленок, Яцек Палкевич. Зрителю предоставляется уникальная возможность взглянуть на четыре стороны света — Запад, Восток, Север и Юг, глазами тех, кому удалось запечатлеть жизнь современных городов и "затерянные миры", где время остановилось много тысяч лет назад. Военные ритуалы африканских племен, магические обряды тибетских монахов, охота на слонов пигмеев из леса Итури, женщины-жирафы Бирмы и многое другое, наряду с уникальными кадрами из жизни природы. GEO — журнал с мировым именем, начал издаваться в Германии более двадцати пяти лет назад. Сегодня журнал выходит также во Франции, Испании, Южной Корее, Японии. Российский GEO издается с февраля 1998 года и довольно быстро заслужил любовь читателей. Фотографии GEO — это не просто иллюстрации к тексту, а работы лучших мастеров со всего света. Мастер-класс "Искусство фотографии"
Выставки
Александр Тышлер. Театр в станковых картинах

Александр Тышлер. Театр в станковых картинах

28 ноября 2019—24 февраля 2020

Выставка, проходящая в Год театра в России, посвящена удивительному, таинственному и странному миру образов А.Г. Тышлера (1898–1980). В экспозицию вошли произведения из собрания Русского музея.

Заказать билеты

Борис Лурье. Американский нонконформист

Борис Лурье. Американский нонконформист

29 августа—11 ноября 2019

Уроженец Ленинграда, узник Бухенвальда, представитель нью-йоркского авангарда 1950-х — 1960-х, со-основатель движения NO!art, Борис Лурье нащупывает болевые точки современности: от преступлений против человечества до отражения сексуальности в массовом сознании.

Также в Русском музее
Русский музей рекомендует
Шедевры коллекции
Шедевры коллекции

Сборник шедевров, отобранный искусствоведами Русского музея, позволит вам составить первое впечатление о коллекции Русского музея.

Начать просмотр

Виртуальные прогулки
Виртуальные прогулки

Виртуальные туры, созданные в технологии панорамной съемки, знакомят с экспозицией, временными выставками, интерьерами и внешним обликом дворцов и садов Русского музея.

Подробнее

Портал КУЛЬТУРА.РФ
Портал КУЛЬТУРА.РФ

Гуманитарный просветительский проект, посвященный культуре России. Рассказывает о событиях и людях в истории литературы, архитектуры, музыки, кино, театра, а также о народных традициях и памятниках природы.

Перейти на сайт

Мобильные приложения
Мобильные приложения

Google PlayApp Store

Подробнее