Branches:

MIKHAIL SHVARTSMAN AND HIS DISCIPLES

M. Shvartsman. Summons. 1970s. Tempera on board, levkas and canvas. 100х75
24 may 2012—2 july 2012
For the first time in the Russian Museum this exhibition bring together artworks by a prominent master of Soviet unofficial art of the 2nd half of the XX century Mikhail Shvartsman and disciples of his Hieratic School. The exposition will include over 50 painting and graphic works.

Mikhail Shvartsman was the muralist, graphic artist, philosopher, and teacher. His style and plastic language was formed at the end of the 1950s – in the 1960s. He gave the name to his artworks as “hieraturas” and his conception was called as “hieratism”. Shvartsman created this term from the ancient Greek hieros that means “sacred”, “signed”. The artist’s creative oeuvre turns to complex philosophic and religious aspects of reality. On the artist’s mind he created “non-verbal language of the third millennium”. In his non figurative structures with their inner hidden life of forms the artist exposed metamorphosis of life of the Universe. In 1975 Mikhail Shvartsman organized the Hieratic School of painting with a group of disciples, who entered in different years: Valery Bashenin, Dmitry Gorokhov, Dmitry Komissarov, Nikita Medvedev, Gennady Spirin, Vladimir Teplukhin, Mikhail Fyodorov and Anatoly Chashchinsky. This exhibition give viewers an opportunity to immerse into creative world of the School and trace the evolution of ideas of Svartsman’s philosophy in his disciples’ artworks.

M. Shvartsman. Primula. 1974. Tempera on board, levkas and canvas. 100х75 V. Bashenin. Blue. 2009. Oil on canvas. 80х80 D. Gorohov. In the Beam. 1980s. Paper on plywood, tempera. 65.5х87 D. Komissarov. Protector. 1990. Oil on canvas. 80х60 N. Medvedev. Portrait of the Artist’s Wife. 1981. Tempera on board, levkas. 42х31 M. Fedorov. Walk in Amsterdam. 1991. Etching, aquatint on paper. 61х48 A. Chaschinsky. Power. 1979-1983. Tempera on board, levkas and canvas. 130х100

Exhibitions
Boris Lurie. American Nonconformist

Boris Lurie. American Nonconformist

29 august—11 november 2019

Leningrad-born survivor of Nazi concentration camps, member of New York avant-garde scene of the 1950s and 1960s, Boris Lurie touches upon the most sensitive, problematic and hot issues, such as consumer society, Nazi crimes against humanity, and the reflection of sexuality in mass consciousness.

Tickets

The St. Petersburg Governorate in photographs from the 1860‒1910s from the collection of the Russian Museum

The St. Petersburg Governorate in photographs from the 1860‒1910s from the collection of the Russian Museum

30 may—19 august 2019

From the series “Traveling around Russian Empire”. The exhibition presents the image of St. Petersburg Governorate in professional and amateur photographs, as well as postcards depicting the man-made and natural sights of the area, the local population and the events of everyday life.

Also in the Russian Museum
The Russian Museum recommends
Collection highlights
Collection highlights

The collection of masterpieces, chosen by the Russian Museum will allow you to make a first impression of the collection of the Russian Museum.

Start

Virtual tours
Virtual tours

Russian Museum - one of the world's largest museums and is perhaps the only country where such a full treasure of national culture are presented.
Virtual tour of the museum complex. 2009 (Rus., Eng., Ger., Fin.)

Details

Online Shop
Online Shop

In the online shop of the Russian Museum presented a huge range of souvenirs, illustrated editions and multimedia disks.

Go to store

Mobile Apps
Mobile Apps

Google PlayApp Store

Details

ENG
Филиалы:

МИХАИЛ ШВАРЦМАН И ЕГО УЧЕНИКИ

М. Шварцман. Зов. 1970-е. Доска, холст, левкас, темпера.100х75
24 мая 2012—2 июля 2012
Впервые в Русском музее представлена выставка, объединяющая произведения выдающегося мастера советского неофициального искусства второй половины ХХ века Михаила Шварцмана и учеников созданной им «Иератической школы». Экспозиция включает около 50 живописных и графических работ.

Михаил Шварцман – известный художник-монументалист, график, философ, педагог. Его стиль и уникальный пластический язык окончательно сформировались в конце 1950-х – 1960-е годы. Свои произведения он называл «иературами», а свою концепцию – «иератизмом», производя этот термин от древнегреческого hieros – «священный», «знаковый». В своем творчестве художник обращался к сложным философско-религиозным аспектам бытия и создавал, как сам он считал, уникальный «невербальный язык третьего тысячелетия». В беспредметных структурах произведений со своей внутренней потаенной жизнью форм художник раскрывал метаморфозы жизни Вселенной. В 1975 году Михаил Шварцман организовал «Иератическую школу» живописи с группой учеников, в которую в разные годы входили: Валерий Башенин, Дмитрий Горохов, Дмитрий Комиссаров, Никита Медведев, Геннадий Спирин, Владимир Теплухин, Михаил Федоров и Анатолий Чащинский. Выставка предоставляет зрителям возможность погрузиться в творческий мир Школы и проследить эволюцию идей философии Шварцмана в искусстве его последователей.

М. Шварцман. Примула.1974. Доска, холст, левкас, темпера.100х75 В. Башенин. Синь. 2009. Холст, масло. 80х80 Д. Горохов. В луче. 1980-е. Бумага на фанере, темпера.65,5х87 Д. Комиссаров. Защитник.1990. Холст, темпера. 80х60 Н. Медведев. Портрет жены. 1981. Доска, левкас, темпера.42х31 М. Федоров. Прогулка в Амстердаме.1991. Бумага, офорт, акватинта. 61х48 А. Чащинский. Держава. 1979-1983. Доска, холст, левкас, темпера. 130х100

Выставки
Произведения современных китайских художников, участников Шанхайской Художественной ярмарки

Произведения современных китайских художников, участников Шанхайской Художественной ярмарки

22 августа—1 октября 2018

Отобранные на Шанхайской Художественной ярмарке работы призваны проиллюстрировать разнообразие художественных направлений и векторов развития китайского искусства.

Заказать билеты

Москва в фотографиях 1860-х — 1900-х годов. Из цикла «Путешествия по Российской Империи»

Москва в фотографиях 1860-х — 1900-х годов. Из цикла «Путешествия по Российской Империи»

4 июля—13 августа 2018

Исчезнувшие памятники архитектуры и сохранившиеся знаковые достопримечательности столицы в фотографиях известных московских светописцев.

Также в Русском музее
Русский музей рекомендует
Шедевры коллекции
Шедевры коллекции

Сборник шедевров, отобранный искусствоведами Русского музея, позволит вам составить первое впечатление о коллекции Русского музея.

Начать просмотр

Виртуальные прогулки
Виртуальные прогулки

Виртуальный тур по музейному комплексу, созданный в технологии панорамной съемки, знакомит с экспозицией, интерьерами и внешним обликом дворцов и садов Русского музея.
Виртуальный тур по музейному комплексу. Старая версия виртуального тура (рус., англ., нем., фин.).

Подробнее

Интернет-магазин
Интернет-магазин

В интернет-магазине Русского музея представлен огромный ассортимент сувенирной продукции, иллюстрированные издания и мультимедиа диски.

Перейти к магазину

Мобильные приложения
Мобильные приложения

Google PlayApp Store

Подробнее