Branches:

DMITRY ZHILINSKY

Self-Portrait in Spain.1991 Tempera on fibreboard.75х60 Private collection, Moscow
14 November 2012—25 February 2013
For the first time in Saint-Petersburg the large-scale solo exhibition of the famous modern Russian artist will take place. Dmitry Zhilinsky had received fame and recognition at the first half of the 1960’s that was a turning point in the history of Soviet art that was connected with significant changes in its stylistic and ethical program. The exposition will include more than 80 paintings and graphic works from the collections of the Russian Museum, the Institute of Russian Realist Art, the Russian Academy of Art as well as the works from the artist's studio and private collections. These works will demonstrate a broad retrospective of Dmitry Zhilinsky’s creative oeuvre. The content of the latter is the comprehension of the high tradition of art of the European Renaissance and Old Russian painting. All this is reflected not only in the image decision of his paintings and in the use of symbols connected with Christian iconography, but also in the technique and in the approach to the process of execution of painting that is characteristic for the so-called old artists. In the images of his loved ones, of the cultural figures of past and our contemporaries such as artists, musicians, sportsmen, in the usual scenes of everyday life and even in tragedy scenes Dmitry Zhilinsky always approves eternal ideals of harmony, brighten beauty and spiritual nobility of a man.

Family of the Artist. The Chernyshevs. 1999 Tempera and levkas on flakeboard. 80х100 The Russian Museum Family by the Sea. 1964 Oil on flakeboard.125х90 The Tretyakov Gallery Svyatoslav Richter Playing. 1985 Tempera on flakeboard.200х150 The Russian Museum Man with a Slain Dog.1976 Tempera on flakeboard.117,5х67,5 Property of the Artist Self-Portrait in Spain.1991 Tempera on fibreboard.75х60 Private collection, Moscow God with Us (Dios Con Nosotros).1991 Tempera on canvas. 195х130 The Russian Museum Venera on Cyprus.2005 Tempera on fibreboard.90х52 Property of the Artist

Exhibitions
Gift to the Russian Museum from Vladimir Nekrasov

Gift to the Russian Museum from Vladimir Nekrasov

29 May—1 July 2024

Vladimir Nekrasov’s collection of Russian fine art is the largest in the country. The exhibition will feature a significant part of more than six hundred art pieces donated by Vladimir Nekrasov to the Russian Museum.

Still Lifes of the 1920s and 1930s

Still Lifes of the 1920s and 1930s

22 May—30 July 2024

The exhibition Still Lifes of the 1920s and 1930s introduces the viewers to little-known artists, including Vladimir Avlas, Vladimir Grinberg, Anatoly Gusyatinsky, Ervand Kochar, Anatoly Peregudov and Igor Popov, as well as to recognized masters of still life.

Also in the Russian Museum
The Russian Museum recommends
Collection highlights
Collection highlights

The collection of masterpieces, chosen by the Russian Museum will allow you to make a first impression of the collection of the Russian Museum.

Start

Virtual tours
Virtual tours

Russian Museum - one of the world's largest museums and is perhaps the only country where such a full treasure of national culture are presented.
Virtual tour of the museum complex. 2009 (Rus., Eng., Ger., Fin.)

Details

Online Shop
Online Shop

In the online shop of the Russian Museum presented a huge range of souvenirs, illustrated editions and multimedia disks.

Go to store

Mobile Apps
Mobile Apps

Google PlayApp Store

Details

ENG
Филиалы:

Дмитрий Жилинский

АВТОПОРТРЕТ В ИСПАНИИ.1991 ОРГАЛИТ, ТЕМПЕРА.75Х60 ЧАСТНОЕ СОБРАНИЕ, МОСКВА
14 ноября 2012—25 февраля 2013
Впервые в Санкт-Петербурге проходит масштабная персональная выставка знаменитого современного российского художника. Дмитрий Жилинский получил известность и признание в первой половине 1960-х годов, в переломный момент истории советского искусства, отмеченный существенными переменами в его стилистической и нравственной программе. Экспозицию составляют более 80 живописных и графических произведений из собрания Русского музея, Института русского реалистического искусства, Российской академии художеств, частных собраний, а также из мастерской Дмитрия Жилинского. Выставка позволяет представить достаточно четкую ретроспективу его творчества, содержанием которого является осмысление высоких традиций искусства европейского Возрождения и древнерусской живописи. Неповторимая манера художника раскрывается в величественном и утонченном образном строе его работ, в использовании символов, связанных с христианской иконографией, а также в самом подходе к процессу создания картины и в технике исполнения, характерной для произведений старых мастеров. Всем своим творчеством Дмитрий Жилинский последовательно утверждает вечные идеалы гармонии, просветленной красоты и духовного величия человека.

СЕМЬЯ ХУДОЖНИКА. ЧЕРНЫШЕВЫ.1999 ДСП, ЛЕВКАС, ТЕМПЕРА.80Х100 РУССКИЙ МУЗЕЙ СЕМЬЯ У МОРЯ.1964 ДСП, МАСЛО.125Х90 ТРЕТЬЯКОВСКАЯ ГАЛЕРЕЯ ИГРАЕТ СВЯТОСЛАВ РИХТЕР.1985 ДСП, ТЕМПЕРА.200Х150 РУССКИЙ МУЗЕЙ ЧЕЛОВЕК С УБИТОЙ СОБАКОЙ.1976 ДСП, ТЕМПЕРА. 117,5Х65,5 СОБРАНИЕ АВТОРА ПОРТРЕТ ЖЕНЫ. 1953 ХОЛСТ, МАСЛО.85Х70 СОБРАНИЕ АВТОРА С НАМИ БОГ (DIOS CON NOSOTROS).1991 ХОЛСТ, ТЕМПЕРА, МАСЛО. 195Х130 РУССКИЙ МУЗЕЙ ВЕНЕРА НА КИПРЕ.2005 ОРГАЛИТ, ТЕМПЕРА.90Х52 СОБРАНИЕ АВТОРА

Выставки
Дар Владимира Некрасова Русскому музею

Дар Владимира Некрасова Русскому музею

29 мая—1 июля 2024

Коллекция отечественного изобразительного искусства, собранная Владимиром Ильичем Некрасовым – крупнейшая в России. На выставке будет представлена значительная часть из более чем шестисот произведений, подаренных В.И. Некрасовым Русскому музею.

Заказать билеты

Натюрморт 1920–1930-х годов

Натюрморт 1920–1930-х годов

22 мая—30 июля 2024

Выставка натюрморта 1920-х – 1930-х годов – важное дополнение к постоянной экспозиции живописи первой половины XX века. Она позволяет более глубоко погрузиться в историю развития отечественной живописи этого периода, продемонстрировать талант художников, не слишком известных зрителю, и отразить дух времени, рождавшего новые художественные принципы в искусстве.

Заказать билеты

Также в Русском музее
Русский музей рекомендует
Высказать мнение / Сообщить о проблеме
Высказать мнение / Сообщить о проблеме

Перейти https://vk.com/rusmuseum

Перейти

Служба консультационно-методического взаимодействия с музеями
Служба консультационно-методического взаимодействия с музеями

Русский музей является методической базой Министерства культуры РФ для художественных музеев страны. Отдел реализует  межмузейные проекты и образовательные программы для музейных специалистов.

Перейти на сайт

Шедевры коллекции
Шедевры коллекции

Сборник шедевров, отобранный искусствоведами Русского музея, позволит вам составить первое впечатление о коллекции Русского музея.

Начать просмотр

Виртуальные туры
Виртуальные туры

Виртуальные туры, созданные в технологии панорамной съемки, знакомят с экспозицией, временными выставками, интерьерами и внешним обликом дворцов и садов Русского музея.

Подробнее