Branches:

GEORG MATTHES "artVideo-videoStills"

20 october 2005—21 november 2005
The Russian Museum introduces the oeuvre of a famous German journalist, caricaturist, producer, photographer and videoartist Georg Matthes. Photographs, series of films and videostills, taken from dance performances made by the artist, are included in the exhibition. Five video films are shown at the exhibition: Young Samurai, Rashomon 2000 at the Temple, Shinyo, Evolution and Lachsgang. Robert Reschkowski. In these works the master using technical video effects reaches hypnotic influence on a viewer. The dancers either enshroud in darkness, merging with environment, or create a concrete pattern of a dance in a sea of glittering colours. The aim of the artist is to reveal the elementary potential of movements and to lead a trained dancer to spontaneity. Georg Matthes gives an opportunity to improvise, unlimiting natural gestures. Music plays an important role in Georg Matthes' works therefore many films were scored by the artist. Georg Matthes lives and works in Japan. He has directed more than 400 dance films since 1978. He was the first to film naked dancers in Japan. For a long period of time he has contributed to Yomo Shimbun, Gunma and Maebashi publications. He develops illustrations for numerous TV films, makes cover illustrations, writes his own books and works as a TV journalist and a representative of German film industry on the Far East. In 2003 one of his works Dieter Blum documentary video was shown at Dieter Blum exhibition in the Russian Museum. A catalogue for the exhibition has been published.
Exhibitions
The Leningrad Rock Club in Photographs. Celebrating the 40th Anniversary of Its Opening

The Leningrad Rock Club in Photographs. Celebrating the 40th Anniversary of Its Opening

17 december 2020—10 may 2021

The Leningrad Rock Club was established in early 1981 and has become a true center of attraction for musicians whose art did not fit into the Soviet cultural framework. The Leningrad Rock Club was a sign of the era of upcoming changes in the country and even now, after forty years, it is hardly needed to explain what was its role in the cultural and social life of Leningrad and, more broadly, the country.

A Photographic Perspective on St. Petersburg

A Photographic Perspective on St. Petersburg

2 november—30 november 2020

The exhibition completes the contest organized in cooperation with the Professional Photocenter Foto-One. Photographers were offered to show their view on St. Petersburg without any limitations in technique, genre, or style. The professional jury chose 97 works inspired by this unique city. Each and every photographer participating in the exhibition has his own, real and magical image of St. Petersburg.

Also in the Russian Museum
The Russian Museum recommends
Collection highlights
Collection highlights

The collection of masterpieces, chosen by the Russian Museum will allow you to make a first impression of the collection of the Russian Museum.

Start

Virtual tours
Virtual tours

Russian Museum - one of the world's largest museums and is perhaps the only country where such a full treasure of national culture are presented.
Virtual tour of the museum complex. 2009 (Rus., Eng., Ger., Fin.)

Details

Online Shop
Online Shop

In the online shop of the Russian Museum presented a huge range of souvenirs, illustrated editions and multimedia disks.

Go to store

Mobile Apps
Mobile Apps

Google PlayApp Store

Details

ENG
Филиалы:

ГЕОРГ МАТТЕС "artVideo-videoStills"

20 октября 2005—21 ноября 2005
Русский музей представляет петербуржскому зрителю творчество известного немецкого журналиста, карикатуриста, режиссёра, фотографа и видеохудожника Георга Маттеса. Экспозицию составляют постановочные фотографии и серия кино и видеокадров из танцевальных перформансов, созданных Маттесом. На выставке демонстрируются пять видеофильмов — "Юный самурай", "Рассёмон 2000 у храма Синё", "Шинуя", "Эволюция", "Lachsgang. Роберт Решковский", в которых мастер, применяя технические видеоэффекты, добивается гипнотического воздействия на зрителя. Танцоры то погружаются во тьму, сливаясь с окружающей средой, то создают четкий рисунок танца в море сверкающих красок. Художник стремиться раскрыть возможности простых движений, пробудить в профессиональном танцоре непосредственность. Он предоставляет возможность свободной импровизации, не ограничивая естественности жестов. Важную роль в работах Маттеса играет музыка, поэтому многие фильмы мастер озвучивает сам. Георг Маттес живет и работает в Японии. Начиная с 1978 года, создал более 400 фильмов-танцев. Он первым в Японии начал снимать танцоров обнаженными. На протяжении многих лет сотрудничает с такими изданиями, как "Yomo Shimbun", "Gunma", "Maebashi". Делает иллюстрации для множества телефильмов, обложки для журналов, издает собственные книги, работает тележурналистом и представляет немецкую киноиндустрию на Дальнем Востоке. В 2003 году одна из видеоработ художника — документальное видео "Дитер Блюм" — была показана на выставке Блюма в Русском музее. К выставке издан каталог
Выставки
Владимир Васильковский. К 100-летию со дня рождения

Владимир Васильковский. К 100-летию со дня рождения

17 июня—19 июля 2021

Владимир Васильковский оставил ощутимый след в художественной культуре: современный Санкт-Петербург не представляется без спроектированных Васильковским зданий и мостов, городских фонарей, созданных с его участием памятников и мемориальных досок. В Строгановском дворце будет показана одна из граней творчества мастера – его графика и керамика.

Ленинградский Рок-клуб в фотографиях. К 40-летнему юбилею

Ленинградский Рок-клуб в фотографиях. К 40-летнему юбилею

28 декабря 2020—7 июня 2021

Ленинградский рок-клуб, созданный в начале 1981 года, стал настоящим центром притяжения для музыкантов, творчество которых не укладывалось в советские культурные рамки. «Аквариум», «Зоопарк», «Кино», «Алиса», Александр Башлачев, «ДДТ» и множество других групп выступали на его небольшой сцене и на организуемых клубом фестивалях рок-музыки.
В проекте соседствуют отпечатки Андрея Вилли Усова, Валентина Барановского, Дмитрия Конрадта, Наташи Васильевой-Халл и Владимира Быстрова, задорные и очень личностные фотографии Джоанны Стингрей и Джуди Филдс.

Также в Русском музее
Русский музей рекомендует
Информация по санитарно-эпидемиологическим нормам
Информация по санитарно-эпидемиологическим нормам

Оставить отзыв по соблюдению организацией санитарно-эпидемиологических норм.
Поблагодарите или направьте пожелания по улучшению условий безопасной деятельности.

QR-коды всех филиалов

Шедевры коллекции
Шедевры коллекции

Сборник шедевров, отобранный искусствоведами Русского музея, позволит вам составить первое впечатление о коллекции Русского музея.

Начать просмотр

Виртуальные прогулки
Виртуальные прогулки

Виртуальные туры, созданные в технологии панорамной съемки, знакомят с экспозицией, временными выставками, интерьерами и внешним обликом дворцов и садов Русского музея.

Подробнее

Портал КУЛЬТУРА.РФ
Портал КУЛЬТУРА.РФ

Гуманитарный просветительский проект, посвященный культуре России. Рассказывает о событиях и людях в истории литературы, архитектуры, музыки, кино, театра, а также о народных традициях и памятниках природы.

Перейти на сайт